Revolution for 11 – 16 year olds

Meets during the school term in the Oasis room in the school at 5.00pm until 6.30. Fun and games as well as discussing teenage topics with a Christian slant. This is open to all children within this age bracket. 

Under the Safeuarding and Protection of Children regulations all children attending Revolution will need to get their parents to complete a registration and parental consent form giving contact details etc.

Revolution for the remainder of this academic year will look at the parables in Luke’s gospel. Some
are very well known and some are downright odd! We will look at them anyway. So the programme
will look like this

Tuesday 17 April Wise and Foolish builders
Tuesday 24 April Sower
Tuesday 1 May Good Samaritan
Tuesday 8 May Rich fool
Tuesday 15 May Great Banquet
Tuesday 22 May Lost sheep and lost coin

Tuesday 5 June Lost son
Tuesday 12 June Shrewd manager
Tuesday 19 June Rich Man and Lazarus
Tuesday 26 June Persistent widow
Tuesday 3 July Ten minas
Tuesday 10 July Tenants in the vineyard
Tuesday 17 July Cooking

Please note that there will probably be changes to the accommodation that we use in the school
owing to current building works. Parents will be notified

Mark Shillito, 08/07/2016